FACULTY & STAFF

Gayle Balestracci

3rd grade teacher

Bridgewater State College B.S.

gbalestracci@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jim Bean

Music Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Lowell B.M.

jbean@friendsacademy1810.org

Rick Beyer

6th, 7th & 8th Grade Latin Teacher

Yale University B.A.

rbeyer@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Emily Bingham

Middle School Science Teacher

Keene State College B.S.

ebingham@friendsacademy1810.org

Sarah Bookstein

5th Grade Teacher

Bucknell University
Lesley University M.Ed

sbookstein@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Dana Bullard

Kindergarten Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.A.

dbullard@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Carla Canyon

Reading and Support Specialist

Regis College,
Lesley University M.Ed

ccaynon@friendsacademy1810.org

Susan Cogliano

Art Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.F.A.

scogliano@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Brigid Conlon

2nd Grade Teacher

Hobart and William Smith Colleges B.A.

bconlon@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Kathleen Cooper

Reading and Support Specialist

Hamilton College B.A.

kcooper@friendsacademy1810.org

Mike Cournoyer

Hallie Davis

Assistant Early Childhood Teacher

 

hdavis@friendsacademy1810.org

Bruce DeJesus

Blinn Dorsey

Sally Borden Grades 5-8 Science Teacher

Bowdoin College A.B.,
Harvard Divinity School M.T.S.

bdorsey@friendsacademy1810.org

Jonathan Felix

Technology Integrationist/Strategist

UC Berkeley B.A., National University M.A.
California State University, Dominguez Hills, Certificate in Web Design

jfelix@friendsacademy1810.org

Katherine Furtado

Chief Financial Officer

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.S.

kfurtado@friendsacademy1810.org

Kristin Furtado

P.E. Teacher

Rhode Island College

kefurtado@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Alyson Gangi

3rd Grade Teacher

Westfield State College B.S.Ed.

agangi@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Katherine Gaudet

Assistant Head of School for Community Engagement and Admissions

University of Maine B.S.,
Providence College M.Spec.Ed.

kgaudet@friendsacademy1810.org

Wendy Goldsmith

Middle School Art Teacher

University of Massachusetts B.F.A.,
University of Massachusetts M.A.T.

wgoldsmith@friendsacademy1810.org

Janice Griffin

Library Media Specialist

Bryant College B.S., University of Connecticut M.A., University of Rhode Island M.L.I.S.

jgriffin@friendsacademy1810.org

Rebecca Hibbert-Kapler

5th Grade Teacher

Wellesley College B.A., San Francisco State M.A.

rhibbert-kapler@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Benjamin Kennedy

Head of School

Dartmouth College B.A.,
Wesleyan University M.A.L.S.

bkennedy@friendsacademy1810.org

Jodi Lawless

4th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

The American University B.A.
The American University M.A.
Providence College Special Education Administration

jlawless@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Zaida Lima

David Lobato

Middle School Coordinator, 7th & 8th Grade Math Teacher

Rhode Island College B.A.

dlobato@friendsacademy1810.org

Morgan Lord

7th & 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher

University of New Hampshire B.A.
Boston University M.Ed.

mlord@friendsacademy1810.org

Jeanne Machado

Academic Secretary

jmachado@friendsacademy1810.org

Elizabeth MacNeil

4th Grade Teacher

Roger Williams University B.A.
Roger Williams University M.A.T.

emacneil@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Angela Martin

2nd Grade Teacher

Bridgewater State College B.A.

amartin@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Colin Martin

7th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Carnegie Mellon University

cmartin@friendsacademy1810.org

Gilly Medeiros

Dave Mendonca

Christine Moore-Berube

Technology Director

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.S.

cmoore@friendsacademy1810.org

Putnam Murdock

Middle School Music & Drama Teacher

Berklee College of Music B.M.

pmurdock@friendsacademy1810.org

Katherine Nelson

1st Grade Teacher, K-2 Support Coordinator

Smith College B.A.
Smith College M.A.T.

knelson@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Megan O'Brien

Sally Borden Program Reading & Support Specialist

Middlebury College B.A.

mobrien@friendsacademy1810.org

Hillary Parker

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Emerson College B.F.A.

hparker@friendsacademy1810.org

Amy Peckham

Preschool Teacher

University of Rhode Island B.S.

apeckham@friendsacademy1810.org

Charley Pelissier

Director of External Programs

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.A.

cpelissier@friendsacademy1810.org

Kelly Pelissier

Director of Marketing & Communications

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.F.A
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth M.A.E

kpelissier@friendsacademy1810.org

Nataly Pelletier

Spanish Teacher

Catholic University of Honduras B.A.

npelletier@friendsacademy1810.org

Audrey Pindell

4th Grade Teacher

University of New Hampshire B.A.
San Francisco State University BATTI
Harvard University M.Ed

apindell@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jodi Pink

Director of Development

Hamilton College B.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University M.A.

jpink@friendsacademy1810.org

Jennifer Pope

Director of Special Events

Franklin & Marshall College B.A.

jpope@friendsacademy1810.org

Shelbi Randenberg

5th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Vassar
Brown University, M.A.T.

srandenberg@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Maura Reimer

School Nurse

LaBouré College B.S.

mreimer@friendsacademy1810.org

Steve Robitaille

8th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

College of New Rochelle B.S.
College of New Rochelle M.S.

srobitaille@friendsacademy1810.org

Jamie Ross-Cory

Assistant Head of School for Instruction and Student Life

Salve Regina University B.A.
Saint Joseph’s College M.A.

jross-cory@friendsacademy1810.org

Elizabeth Tammaro

Grades K-5 Science Teacher

St. Lawrence University B.S.
Lesley University M.Ed

etammaro@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Kimberly Tavares

3rd Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Providence College, B.A.
Boston College, M.Ed.

ktavares@friendsacademy1810.org

Marlaina Gaspardi Trepanier

7th & 8th Grade English Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth B.A., Lesley University M.F.A.

mtrepanier@friendsacademy1810.org

Krista van Dale

Sally Borden Program Reading and Support Specialist

Rhode Island College B.S.

kvandale@friendsacademy1810.org

Laura Velazquez

Director of the Sally Borden Program

University of Massachusetts, Amherst B.S.
Lesley College M.A.

lvelazquez@friendsacademy1810.org

Stephen Walach

Middle School English Teacher

Brown University B.A.
Florida International University M.S.

swalach@friendsacademy1810.org

children are respected,
and the work of children is honored

Cheryle Walker-Hemingway

Preschool Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.A.S.
Lesley University Ed.M.

chemingway@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Michael Williams

Athletic Director, Physical Education Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth

mwilliams@friendsacademy1810.org

Janine Wunschel

6th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Bridgewater State University, B.S
Bridgewater State University, M.Ed

Peter Zine

6th Grade Science and Social Studies Teacher

Bridgewater State College B.A.
Lesley University M.S.

pzine@friendsacademy1810.org