FACULTY & STAFF

Gayle Balestracci

3rd grade teacher

Bridgewater State College B.S.

gbalestracci@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jim Bean

Music Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Lowell B.M.

jbean@friendsacademy1810.org

Rick Beyer

6th, 7th & 8th Grade Latin Teacher

Yale University B.A.

rbeyer@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Emily Bingham

Middle School Science Teacher

Keene State College B.S.

ebingham@friendsacademy1810.org

Sarah Bookstein

5th Grade Teacher

Bucknell University
Lesley University M.Ed

sbookstein@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Dana Bullard

Kindergarten Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.A.

dbullard@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jennifer Clegg

8th Grade Teacher, Sally Borden Program

Elon College, BA
Marymount University, MEd

jclegg@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Susan Cogliano

Art Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.F.A.

scogliano@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Brigid Conlon

2nd Grade Teacher

Hobart and William Smith Colleges B.A.

bconlon@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Kathleen Cooper

Reading and Support Specialist

Hamilton College B.A.

kcooper@friendsacademy1810.org

Mike Cournoyer

Hallie Davis

Assistant Early Childhood Teacher

 

hdavis@friendsacademy1810.org

Bruce DeJesus

Blinn Dorsey

Sally Borden Grades 5-8 Science Teacher

Bowdoin College A.B.,
Harvard Divinity School M.T.S.

bdorsey@friendsacademy1810.org

Christine Farias

Kindergarten Teacher

Endicott College, BS

cfarias@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jonathan Felix

Director of Academic Technology

UC Berkeley B.A., National University M.A.
California State University, Dominguez Hills, Certificate in Web Design

jfelix@friendsacademy1810.org

Katherine Furtado

Chief Financial Officer

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.S.

kfurtado@friendsacademy1810.org

Kristin Furtado

P.E. Teacher

Rhode Island College

kefurtado@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Alyson Gangi

3rd Grade Teacher

Westfield State College B.S.Ed.

agangi@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Katherine Gaudet

Assistant Head of School for Community Engagement and Admissions

University of Maine B.S.,
Providence College M.Spec.Ed.

kgaudet@friendsacademy1810.org

Wendy Goldsmith

Middle School Art Teacher

University of Massachusetts B.F.A.,
University of Massachusetts M.A.T.

wgoldsmith@friendsacademy1810.org

Rebecca Hibbert-Kapler

5th Grade Teacher

Wellesley College B.A., San Francisco State M.A.

rhibbert-kapler@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Benjamin Kennedy

Head of School

Dartmouth College B.A.,
Wesleyan University M.A.L.S.

bkennedy@friendsacademy1810.org

Jodi Lawless

4th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

The American University B.A.
The American University M.A.
Providence College Special Education Administration

jlawless@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Zaida Lima

Sarah Lipman

Reading & Support Specialist

BA Columbia University

slipman@friendsacademy1810.org

David Lobato

Middle School Coordinator, 7th & 8th Grade Math Teacher

Rhode Island College B.A.

dlobato@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Morgan Lord

7th & 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher

University of New Hampshire B.A.
Boston University M.Ed.

mlord@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jeanne Machado

Academic Secretary

jmachado@friendsacademy1810.org

Angela Martin

2nd Grade Teacher

Bridgewater State College B.A.

amartin@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Colin Martin

7th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Carnegie Mellon University

cmartin@friendsacademy1810.org

Jeanne McCullough

Librarian

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth,  B.A.
Clarion University, M.L.I.S.

jmccullough@friendsacademy1810.org

Gilly Medeiros

Dave Mendonca

Christine Moore-Berube

Information Technology Director

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.S.

cmoore@friendsacademy1810.org

Putnam Murdock

Middle School Music & Drama Teacher

Berklee College of Music B.M.

pmurdock@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Megan O'Brien

Sally Borden Program Reading & Support Specialist

Middlebury College B.A.

mobrien@friendsacademy1810.org

Hillary Parker

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Emerson College B.F.A.

hparker@friendsacademy1810.org

Amy Peckham

Preschool Teacher

University of Rhode Island B.S.

apeckham@friendsacademy1810.org

Charley Pelissier

Director of External Programs

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.A.

cpelissier@friendsacademy1810.org

Kelly Pelissier

Director of Marketing & Communications

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.F.A
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth M.A.E

kpelissier@friendsacademy1810.org

Nataly Pelletier

Spanish Teacher

Catholic University of Honduras B.A.

npelletier@friendsacademy1810.org

Audrey Pindell

4th Grade Teacher

University of New Hampshire B.A.
San Francisco State University BATTI
Harvard University M.Ed

apindell@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Jodi Pink

Director of Development

Hamilton College B.A.
Teachers College at Columbia University M.A.

jpink@friendsacademy1810.org

Jennifer Pope

Director of Special Events

Franklin & Marshall College B.A.

jpope@friendsacademy1810.org

Shelbi Randenberg

5th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Vassar
Brown University, M.A.T.

srandenberg@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Maura Reimer

School Nurse

LaBouré College B.S.

mreimer@friendsacademy1810.org

Jamie Ross-Cory

Assistant Head of School for Instruction and Student Life

Salve Regina University B.A.
Saint Joseph’s College M.A.

jross-cory@friendsacademy1810.org

Kimberly Tavares

3rd Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Providence College, B.A.
Boston College, M.Ed.

ktavares@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Marlaina Gaspardi Trepanier

7th & 8th Grade English Teacher

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth B.A., Lesley University M.F.A.

mtrepanier@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Seema Vallone

1st Grade Teacher

University of Ottawa, Canada, BS
and Bachelor in Education

svallone@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Krista van Dale

Sally Borden Program Reading and Support Specialist

Rhode Island College B.S.

kvandale@friendsacademy1810.org

Laura Velazquez

Director of the Sally Borden Program

University of Massachusetts, Amherst B.S.
Lesley College M.A.

lvelazquez@friendsacademy1810.org

Stephen Walach

Middle School English Teacher

Brown University B.A.
Florida International University M.S.

swalach@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

children are respected,
and the work of children is honored

Cheryle Walker-Hemingway

Early Childhood Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth B.A.S.
Lesley University Ed.M.

chemingway@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Michael Williams

Athletic Director, Physical Education Teacher

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth

mwilliams@friendsacademy1810.org

Janine Wunschel

6th Grade Sally Borden Program Teacher

Bridgewater State University, B.S
Bridgewater State University, M.Ed

jwunschel@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Susan Yao

Head of Middle School

Harvard University, BA 
Bank Street, MA 

syao@friendsacademy1810.org

Visit my Class Site

Peter Zine

Lower School Science Teacher

Bridgewater State College B.A.
Lesley University M.S.

pzine@friendsacademy1810.org